Press pass? Those fools!

The International Human Microbiome conference is coming March 9-11 to the Hyatt downtown. I really wanted to attend, since microbiomics is really cool and potentially relevant to my eventual masters thesis. It’s also of personal interest to me as I have crohn’s and studies are starting to show a large role of gut microbial communities, something that will be covered in the conference. The tickets cost $400 for students and post-docs and $500 for the general public.

I contacted the organizers and asked if I could work something out, maybe blog about it in exchange for having the fees waved. They agreed! I’ll have to tweet about the event, and I’ll be taking photos as well. Everything will be posted here, as well as to the official twitter feed.  Aren’t you excited blog?!?!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosie Redfield
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 07:09:09

    Are you calling the people who gave you a press pass fools?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

